Sergei Prokofiev's Piano Sonata No. 9 in C major, Op. 103 (1947) is a sonata for solo piano composed in 1947 and consists of four movements. The sonata was dedicated to Sviatoslav Richter, a member of the Union of Soviet Composers, and by whom it was first performed on 23 April 1951 in Moscow.

Date of composition 1947
Premiered 1951, April 21st in Russia, Moscow
Type Sonata
Tonality C Major
Catalogue Op. 103
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Sergueï Prokofiev: Sonate pour piano n°9 en do majeur, Op. 103
Sergej Sergeevič Prokof'ev: Sonata per pianoforte n. 9 in do maggiore, Op. 103
Sergei Sergejewitsch Prokofjew: Sonate Nr. 9 für Klavier C-dur, Op. 103