The Octet in E-flat major by Ludwig van Beethoven, Op. 103, is a work for two oboes, two clarinets, two bassoons, and two horns. Beethoven wrote the work in 1792 in Bonn before he established himself in Vienna. He reworked and expanded the Octet in 1795 as his first String Quintet, Op. 4. The Octet was not published until 1834 by Artaria, thus explaining the high opus number despite its date of composition.

Date of composition 1792
Type Octet
Tonality E-flat Major
Catalogue Op. 103
Instruments 2x Oboe
2x Clarinet
2x Bassoon
2x Horn
Autotranslations beta Ludwig van Beethoven: Octuor en mi bémol majeur, Op. 103
Ludwig van Beethoven: Ottetto in mi bemolle maggiore, Op. 103
Ludwig van Beethoven: Oktett Es-dur, Op. 103