Felix Mendelssohn's Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 1, for piano, violin, viola and cello was completed on 18 October 1822 and dedicated to Prince Antoni Radziwiłł. Mendelssohn's three numbered piano quartets were the first works of his to be published, hence their opus numbers.

Date of composition 1822 (18 October 1822)
Type Piano Quartet
Tonality C Minor
Catalogue Op. 1
Approx. duration 30 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Felix Mendelssohn: Quatuor pour piano n°1 en do mineur, Op. 1
Felix Mendelssohn: Quartetto per pianoforte n. 1 in do minore, Op. 1
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Quartett Nr. 1 für Klavier c-moll, Op. 1