Má vlast (Czech pronunciation: [maː vlast]), also known as My Fatherland,[n 1] is a set of six symphonic poems composed between 1874 and 1879 by the Czech composer Bedřich Smetana. While it is often presented as a single work in six movements and – with the exception of Vltava – is almost always recorded that way, the six pieces were conceived as individual works. They had their own separate premieres between 1875 and 1880; the premiere of the complete set took place on 5 November 1882 in Žofín Palace, Prague, under Adolf Čech, who had also conducted two of the individual premieres.

Original Name Má vlast: Tábor
Date of composition 1878 (December 1878)
Premiered 1880, January 4th
First published 1892
Type Symphonic Poem
Tonality D Minor
Approx. duration 12 minutes
Instruments Orchestra
Autotranslations beta Bedřich Smetana: My country: Tábor en ré mineur
Bedřich Smetana: My country: Tábor in re minore
Bedřich Smetana: My country: Tábor d-moll