The Piano Quartet in A major, Op. 26 by Johannes Brahms is a musical composition scored for piano, violin, viola and cello. It was completed in 1861 and received its premiere in November 1863 by the Hellmesberger Quartet with the composer playing the piano part. It has been especially noted for drawing influence from composer Franz Schubert. Lasting approximately 50 minutes, this quartet is the longest of Brahms's chamber works to perform.

Date of composition 1861
Premiered 1862, November 29th in Vienna, Austria
First published 1863, N. Simrock in Bonn, Germany
Type Piano Quartet
Tonality A Major
Catalogue Op. 26
Approx. duration 48 minutes
Instruments Piano
Autotranslations beta Johannes Brahms: Quatuor pour piano n°2 en la majeur, Op. 26
Johannes Brahms: Quartetto per pianoforte n. 2 in la maggiore, Op. 26
Johannes Brahms: Quartett Nr. 2 für Klavier A-dur, Op. 26