Gabriel Fauré's Piano Quartet No. 1, in C minor, Op. 15, is one of the two chamber works he wrote for the conventional piano quartet combination of piano, violin, viola and cello. Despite being in a minor key it is predominantly positive in tone, though with some hints in the slow movement of the emotional turmoil of Fauré's life at the time of the composition.

Date of composition 1879 (1876-1879)
Premiered 1880, February 14th
First published 1884 in Paris, France
Type Piano Quartet
Tonality C Minor
Catalogue Op. 15
Approx. duration 10 minutes
Instruments Piano
Violin - Solo ;
Autotranslations beta Gabriel Fauré: Quatuor pour piano n°1 en do mineur, Op. 15
Gabriel Fauré: Quartetto per pianoforte n. 1 in do minore, Op. 15
Gabriel Fauré: Quartett Nr. 1 für Klavier c-moll, Op. 15