The String Quintet No. 1 in A major, Op. 18, was composed by Felix Mendelssohn in 1826 and revised in 1832. The piece is scored for two violins, two violas and cello.

Date of composition 1826 (revised in 1832)
First published 1833
Type String Quintet
Tonality A Major
Catalogue Op. 18
Approx. duration 30 minutes
Instruments Cello
2x Violin
2x Viola
Autotranslations beta Felix Mendelssohn: Quintette à cordes n°1 en la majeur, Op. 18
Felix Mendelssohn: Quintetto d'archi n. 1 in la maggiore, Op. 18
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Streichquintett Nr. 1 A-dur, Op. 18