Momente (Moments) is a work by the German composer Karlheinz Stockhausen, written between 1962 and 1969, scored for solo soprano, four mixed choirs, and thirteen instrumentalists (four trumpets, four trombones, three percussionists, and two electric keyboards). A "cantata with radiophonic and theatrical overtones" (Maconie 2005, 240), it is described by the composer as "practically an opera of Mother Earth surrounded by her chicks" (Stockhausen 1989, 147). It was Stockhausen's first piece composed on principles of modular transposability, and his first musical form to be determined from categories of sensation or perception rather than by numerical units of musical terminology, which marks a significant change in the composer's musical approach from the abstract forms of the 1950s (Maconie 1973, 32).

Date of composition 1969 (1962-1964-1969)
Premiered 1972, December 8th in Bonn, Germany
Instruments Voice (Soprano)
Chorus/Choir - Mixed Chorus ;
13x Musical Instrument - Instrumentalists ;
Autotranslations beta Karlheinz Stockhausen: Momente
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Momente
Karlheinz Stockhausen: Momente